Ted Lindsay Award

TLA Rewind: Lindsay praises, presents Award to St. Louis

By: Nadia Vocaturo

NHLPA.com looks back at the 2003-04 seasons of Roberto Luongo, Joe Sakic, and Martin St. Louis – who was voted 'most outstanding' by his peers while being commended by Ted Lindsay, who thinks the two have a lot in common!

June 14, 2018

TLA Rewind: Jagr repeats as 'most outstanding'

By: Nadia Vocaturo

NHLPA.com looks back at the outstanding 1999-00 seasons from finalists Jaromir Jagr, Chris Pronger, and Pavel Bure.

June 7, 2018

History of the players’ Ted Lindsay Award

By: Tim Wharnsby

Learn more about the history of the Ted Lindsay Award, and the trophy's namesake, Ted Lindsay, a key figure in the creating of the original National Hockey League Players’ Association and a Hockey Hall of Fame member who skated in 17 NHL seasons.

November 29, 2017

Connor McDavid Selected as 2016-17 Ted Lindsay Award Recipient

By: NHLPA Staff

The National Hockey League Players’ Association (NHLPA) announced today that Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers is the recipient of the 2016-17 Ted Lindsay Award after garnering the most votes from his fellow players for his exceptional season. McDavid is the third player ever to receive Award before age of 21.

June 21, 2017

Nick Foligno on the Ted Lindsay Award at the 2017 NHL Awards

By: Catherine Faas

2017 Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award and 2017 King Clancy Memorial Trophy winner Nick Foligno discusses the significance of the Ted Lindsay Award and what makes this year's finalists so remarkable.

June 20, 2017

My Top 5 | 2017 Ted Lindsay Award, By The Numbers

By: Chris Lomon

Will it be No. 87, No. 88 or No. 97 that receives this year’s Ted Lindsay Award? Before the winner is revealed on June 21, check out some of the big-time numbers posted by this trio of NHL talents.

June 20, 2017

Brent Burns | TLA profile

By: NHLPA Staff

Brent Burns is a first-time Ted Lindsay Award finalist and is the first defenceman to be voted a finalist in 17 years. Burns set single-season franchise records with the San Jose Sharks for goals and points by a defenceman.

May 15, 2017

Sidney Crosby | TLA Profile

By: NHLPA Staff

Crosby is one of six three-time recipients (Guy Lafleur, Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux, Jaromir Jagr, Alexander Ovechkin) — a group he joined after he was voted the Ted Lindsay Award recipient in back-to-back seasons (2012-13, 2013-14).

May 8, 2017


By: NHLPA Staff

Burns, Crosby and McDavid were voted "Most Outstanding Player" finalists by fellow players.

May 2, 2017


By: NHLPA Staff

The NHLPA announced today that Patrick Kane of the Chicago Blackhawks is the 2015-16 recipient of the Ted Lindsay Award.

June 22, 2016


By: NHLPA Staff

Benn, Holtby and Kane voted by fellow NHLPA Members as finalists for the “Most Outstanding Player” Award.

May 6, 2016


By: NHLPA Staff

Price named “Most Outstanding Player” for first time…First goaltender in 17 years; second Canadiens player ever to receive Award

June 24, 2015

2015 NHL Awards: The Vegas Experience

By: Ryan Parker

The players and their families are enjoying the atmosphere and experience of Las Vegas at the 2015 NHL Awards

June 23, 2015

TLA Profile: Alex Ovechkin

By: Chris Lomon

Will Alex Ovechkin go forth and win his fourth Ted Lindsay Award? His teammates are certainly in his corner.

June 22, 2015

TLA Profile: Carey Price

By: Chris Lomon

An elite level talent between the pipes, it's not hard to see why the Habs' net-minder is so widely respected by his NHL peers

June 19, 2015

TLA Profile: Jamie Benn

By: Chris Lomon

The Dallas Stars captain made a definite impact on his peers with his superb play in 2014-15

June 16, 2015

Benn, Ovechkin & Price Named Ted Lindsay Award Finalists

By: NHLPA Staff

Jamie Benn, Alex Ovechkin & Carey Price voted by their fellow NHLPA members as finalists for the 2014-15 Ted Lindsay Award as the “Most Outstanding Player” of the year

May 5, 2015

The Players’ Choice: 2015 Ted Lindsay Award

By: Catherine Faas

NHLPA Members are casting their ballots on who will be recognized as the ‘Most Outstanding Player’ for the 2014-15 regular season.

April 13, 2015

Celebrating A Most Outstanding Season

By: Ryan Parker

Sidney Crosby feted by the NHLPA for his 2013-14 Ted Lindsay Award season

November 14, 2014

Sidney Crosby: "It's A Huge Honour"

By: Chris Lomon

Although Sidney Crosby’s name can be found on a number of notable trophies, the Ted Lindsay Award, which he won for the third time on Tuesday night, is especially meaningful for the Pittsburgh captain.

June 25, 2014