Hockey Is For Everyone

Across the league throughout the year, the NHL and NHLPA work to provide the sport in a positive environment for players, families and fans of every race, colour, religion, national origin, gender, age, sexual orientation, socio-economic status and for those with disabilities.

It is important to recognize that, within the NHL family, there are individuals who identify in many different ways. Whether they are fans, players, coaches or management, they are all important parts of what makes the NHL successful and all should feel welcome. In short, no matter your background or circumstances, your passion and love for the game is the thing that matters.

February has been designated as Hockey Is For Everyone month to reaffirm that the official policy of the sport is one of inclusion on the ice, in our locker rooms and in the stands.

31 current NHL players are this year's ambassadors. All have pledged to be leaders in the locker room and in the community:

• Anaheim Ducks – Corey Perry

• Arizona Coyotes – Oliver Ekman-Larsson

• Boston Bruins – Brad Marchand

• Buffalo Sabres – Ryan O'Reilly

• Carolina Hurricanes – Trevor van Riemsdyk

• Columbus Blue Jackets – Seth Jones

• Calgary Flames – Matt Stajan

• Chicago Blackhawks – Tommy Wingels

• Colorado Avalanche – Gabe Landeskog

• Dallas Stars – Tyler Seguin

• Detroit Red Wings – Justin Abdelkader

• Edmonton Oilers – Jujhar Khaira

• Florida Panthers – Aaron Ekblad

• Los Angeles Kings – Dustin Brown

• Minnesota Wild – Charlie Coyle

• Montreal Canadiens – Andrew Shaw

• Nashville Predators – Kyle Turris

• New Jersey Devils – Andy Greene

• New York Islanders – Casey Cizikas

• New York Rangers – Mats Zuccarello

• Ottawa Senators – Dion Phaneuf

• Philadelphia Flyers – Claude Giroux

• Pittsburgh Penguins – Matt Murray

• San Jose Sharks – Chris Tierney

• St. Louis Blues – Carter Hutton

• Tampa Bay Lightning – Alex Killorn

• Toronto Maple Leafs – James van Riemsdyk

• Vancouver Canucks – Henrik Sedin

• Vegas Golden Knights – Pierre-Édouard Bellemare

• Washington Capitals – Braden Holtby

• Winnipeg Jets – Jacob Trouba