Onto Round Two

Following the three exciting Game 7 showdowns on Wednesday night, the 2nd round of the 2014 Stanley Cup Playoffs are now set.

Los Angeles, Minnesota and New York were the final three teams to move on, joining Boston, Montreal & Pittsburgh in the Eastern Conference, along with Anaheim and Chicago in the Western Conference.

With things now finalized across the board, the NHL released the 2nd round schedule on Thursday morning (see below). The action gets underway tonight at the TD Banknorth Garden in Boston as the Bruins and the Canadiens renew one of the oldest and most intense rivalries in professional sports.

Tune-in and follow your favourite Players and teams as the chase to the 2014 Stanley Cup continues!

2014 STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS SECOND ROUND SCHEDULE

NEW YORK (May 1, 2014) – The National Hockey League today announced the dates, starting times and national television coverage for the 2014 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round, which begins Thursday, May 1. NBC Sports Group will have exclusive coverage of the Second Round in the U.S. Television information in the U.S. for games later in this round will be released as it is determined. CBC, TSN and RDS will televise exclusive coverage throughout Canada. All times listed are ET and subject to change.

Eastern Conference

Date Time (ET) Boston vs. Montreal Networks
Thursday, May 1 7:30 p.m. Montreal at Boston NBCSN, CBC, RDS
Saturday, May 3 12:30 p.m. Montreal at Boston NBC, CBC, RDS
Tuesday, May 6 7 p.m. Boston at Montreal CBC, RDS, NBCSN
Thursday, May 8 7:30 p.m. Boston at Montreal CBC, RDS, NBCSN
*Saturday, May 10 TBD Montreal at Boston CBC, RDS
*Monday, May 12 TBD Boston at Montreal CBC, RDS
*Wednesday, May 14 TBD Montreal at Boston CBC, RDS
Date Time (ET) Pittsburgh vs. NY Rangers Networks
Friday, May 2 7 p.m. NY Rangers at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, RDS
Sunday, May 4 7:30 p.m. NY Rangers at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, RDS
Monday, May 5 7:30 p.m. Pittsburgh at NY Rangers NBCSN, CBC, RDS
Wednesday, May 7 7:30 p.m. Pittsburgh at NY Rangers NBCSN, CBC, RDS
*Friday, May 9 TBD NY Rangers at Pittsburgh CBC
*Sunday, May 11 TBD Pittsburgh at NY Rangers CBC
*Tuesday, May 13 TBD NY Rangers at Pittsburgh CBC

Western Conference

Date Time (ET) Chicago vs. Minnesota Networks
Friday, May 2 9:30 p.m Minnesota at Chicago NBCSN, TSN, RDS
Sunday, May 4 3 p.m Minnesota at Chicago NBC, TSN, RDS
Tuesday, May 6 9 p.m Chicago at Minnesota CNBC, TSN, RDS2
Friday, May 9 TBD Chicago at Minnesota TSN
*Sunday, May 11 TBD Minnesota at Chicago TSN
*Tuesday, May 13 TBD Chicago at Minnesota TSN
*Thursday, May 15 TBD Minnesota at Chicago TSN
Date Time (ET) Anaheim vs. Los Angeles Networks
Saturday, May 3 8 p.m Los Angeles at Anaheim NBCSN, TSN, RDS
Monday, May 5 10 p.m Los Angeles at Anaheim NBCSN, TSN, RDS
Thursday, May 8 10 p.m Anaheim at Los Angeles NBCSN, TSN, RDS
Saturday, May 10 TBD Anaheim at Los Angeles TSN
*Monday, May 12 TBD Los Angeles at Anaheim TSN
*Wednesday, May 14 TBD Anaheim at Los Angeles TSN
*Friday, May 16 TBD Los Angeles at Anaheim TSN

You might also like

*Comments plugin*

Player Tweets

// See All