FULL ROSTERS FOR 2017 HONDA NHL ALL-STAR GAME ANNOUNCED

Forty players were selected by the NHL, joining the four division captains elected by fans via the 2017 NHL All-Star Fan Vote.

NEW YORK (Jan. 10, 2017) – The National Hockey League announced today the full roster of players as well as the head coaches for the 2017 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend, which will be held Jan. 28-29 at STAPLES Center in Los Angeles.

Forty players were selected by the NHL, joining the four division captains elected by fans via the 2017 NHL All-Star Fan Vote: Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens (Atlantic), P.K. Subban of the Nashville Predators (Central), Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins (Metropolitan) and Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers (Pacific).

Below are the complete rosters for each division, comprised of six forwards, three defensemen and two goaltenders per team:

2017 Honda NHL All-Star Game Rosters

Atlantic Division Central Division

  • F Nikita Kucherov (TBL) F Patrick Kane (CHI)
  • F Brad Marchand (BOS) F Patrik Laine (WPG)
  • F Auston Matthews (TOR) F Nathan MacKinnon (COL)
  • F Frans Nielsen (DET) F Tyler Seguin (DAL)
  • F Kyle Okposo (BUF) F Vladimir Tarasenko (STL)
  • F Vincent Trocheck (FLA) F Jonathan Toews (CHI)
  • D Victor Hedman (TBL) D Duncan Keith (CHI)
  • D Erik Karlsson (OTT) D P.K. Subban (NSH)*
  • D Shea Weber (MTL) D Ryan Suter (MIN)
  • G Carey Price (MTL)* G Corey Crawford (CHI)
  • G Tuukka Rask (BOS) G Devan Dubnyk (MIN)

Metropolitan Division Pacific Division

  • F Sidney Crosby (PIT)* F Jeff Carter (LAK)
  • F Taylor Hall (NJD) F Johnny Gaudreau (CGY)
  • F Evgeni Malkin (PIT) F Bo Horvat (VAN)
  • F Alex Ovechkin (WSH) F Ryan Kesler (ANA)
  • F Wayne Simmonds (PHI) F Connor McDavid (EDM)*
  • F John Tavares (NYI) F Joe Pavelski (SJS)
  • D Justin Faulk (CAR) D Brent Burns (SJS)
  • D Seth Jones (CBJ) D Drew Doughty (LAK)
  • D Ryan McDonagh (NYR) D Cam Fowler (ANA)
  • G Sergei Bobrovsky (CBJ) G Martin Jones (SJS)
  • G Braden Holtby (WSH) G Mike Smith (ARI)

* Fan-elected captain

More Information

The 2017 Honda NHL All-Star Game again will be a three-game tournament, played in a 3-on-3 format, featuring teams representing each NHL division.

The Los Angeles Kings, who are celebrating their 50th anniversary, and the city of Los Angeles will play host to the 2017 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend. The festivities begin with the opening of the 2017 NHL Fan Fair, including the NHL Centennial Fan Arena, on Thursday, Jan. 26; continue with the celebration of the 100 Greatest NHL Players at THE NHL100 on Friday, Jan. 27 (6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET, NBCSN, SN, TVAS) and the 2017 Coors Light NHL All-Star Skills Competition on Saturday, Jan. 28 (4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET, NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS); and conclude with the 2017 Honda NHL All-Star Game on Sunday, Jan. 29 (12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET, NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS). Visit NHL.com/AllStar for more information.